« Back to Previous Page | Real Estate»Agents»Stephanie Calinoff

Stephanie Calinoff

Stephanie Calinoff
Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker

2410 N. Ocean Ave
Farmingville, NY 11738
Office: 631.585.8500
Mobile: 516.729.3717
Fax: 631.803.4293

CONTACT ME
email me »
download vCard »

Testimonials

6/25/18 Helped buy and sell a Co-Op in Middle Island
“In a word... rockstar. Stephanie turned what is typically a stressful and emotional process into a fun enjoyable experience. Her wit and charm, paired with her extensive knowledge and experience in the business made me feel confident and comfortable with both selling my home and buying a new one with her. She always made herself available and offered advice I knew I could trust, while keeping my interest in mind. Stephanie Calinoff will remain the first and only real estate agent I would recommend and work with again.”


6/14/18 Helped Buy a Home In Centereach
“Steph is AMAZING! She was so patient with us for every call, text, and question we had as first time home buyers. She listened to us and found us a house that had everything we wanted and more. She has the best energy and the biggest heart. I am lucky to now call Steph a friend.”


6/9/18 Helped Sell a Home In Setauket
“Stephanie was always fair as my agent selling my house. She was a calming and rational voice during the whole process which as we all know can be a difficult process. I would recommend her to anyone who wants to buy or sell because her experience in and knowledge of the real estate field is invaluable.”


6/8/18 Helped Buy a Co-Op in Middle Island
“Stephanie is amazing at getting back to you right away to answer any and all questions you may have every step of the process. It is very helpful during this stressful process! Definitely recommended!!”


4/18/18 Helped Buy a Home In Smithtown
“What can I say? Stephanie is the best. She found us a home that fit all my criteria. She was on our side during the negotiating process and got us the home right at our max budget but it was well worth it. She walked us through the entire home buying process and showed us homes that I didn't even know about on Zillow. She knows the area and the neighborhoods very well and was always available to show us properties even on weekends and evenings. Thanks Steph for working with us and we're looking forward to having you over once the renovations are done! Off to work I go to pay for those Long Island taxes! :(“


1/11/18 Helped Buy A Condo in Yaphank
“Stephanie helped me purchase my new condo. She has been nothing but helpful and responsive. She took me out to look at condos and provided me with many options. Once we found the one I fell in love with, she did everything in her power to help me close the deal. I feel like I have known her forever. She is an awesome realtor and an even better person. Highly recommend her to anyone. “


12/12/17 Helped Sell a Home In Centereach
“Stephanie sold us our first house 18yrs ago. So when we put our house on the market we immediately called her. She is very professional, thorough and as far as communication and response time she is incredible. I wouldn’t hesitate to refer her to anyone I know. We are extremely grateful and happy to have her in our life!”


11/1/17 Helped Buy a Condo in Holtsville
“Stephanie represented the seller for a condo I just purchased and I thought so highly of her professionalism, responsiveness and personality as the buyer that I decided to write a review on her behalf. Should I ever need an agent in the future, I would undoubtedly reach out to Stephanie! She represented the seller well, but was fair and courteous to me in the process. Great person and agent.”


7/22/17 Helped Sell a Home In Holbrook
"Stephanie is a great person and agent to work with. She is knowledgeable about the area and the ins and outs of the business. We were so lucky to have her by our side answering our questions and keeping in touch with the buyers and lawyers. Stephanie Calinoff is the one to choose to sell or buy a home.”


6/25/17 Helped Buy A Co-Op in Selden
“Working with Stephanie exceeded any of my expectations. As a first time homebuyer, I was not familiar with the terminology or the best process. But Stephanie never left any of my questions unanswered. She is not only knowledgeable, personable, endlessly patient, and incredibly generous with her time, but most of all, she is honest. If your are looking for a professional, approachable, and a straightforward agent, Stephanie is definitely a person you want to turn to. I work for an international corporation and I refer Stephanie to each coworker of mine with a confidence. Thank you for all your hard work and dedication Stephanie. You are the greatest! “


6/7/17 Helped Sell a Home In Smithtown and Buy a Home in Hauppauge
"If you are looking for a conscientious, competent and responsible real estate agent then Stephanie should definitely be your choice. Stephanie worked diligently with us to sell our home and also assisted us in finding and purchasing a new home. We don't know much about buying and selling property but with Stephanie there looking out for our interests through sale and purchase all went very smoothly. Stephanie Calinoff is a real estate agent who will assist in all your needs in a caring and informative manner. We were lucky to have her on our side”


6/1/17 Helped Sell A Home in Ronkonkoma
“I have purchased and sold two homes with Stephanie Calinoff. I recommend her to anyone I meet who is looking to buy or sell a home. Stephanie keeps you informed and relaxed through the whole process. I am so happy to have met such a vibrant professional.”


6/1/17 Helped Buy And Sell A Home In Middle Island
“Stephanie did so much for my fiancé and I in trying to find a house. We had tried shopping without an agent but once she came into the picture everything moved much more efficiently! She helped us find our home. We are very grateful. I plan on recommending her to our friends who will soon be going through the same process. Thank you Stephanie!”


2/28/17 Helped Buy A Home In Lake Ronkonkoma
“Stephanie was very flexible and understanding of our needs. Her years of experience led us to the perfect home for our family, my husband and I could not be happier. She has a great sense of humor and takes a lot of the anxiety out of the home shopping process. She was available and supportive every step of the way. We would definitely recommend her to friends and family.”


2/20/17 Helped Buy A Home in Deer Park
“My husband and I were looking to purchase our first home, and after searching tirelessly and unsuccessfully on our own, we were given Stephanie's information by a trusted family member. What a great decision it was to work with her...she did not disappoint!!! From the moment we met her, we instantly hit it off!! She is so down to earth, funny, friendly, and fun to be around. We quickly became friends, and she acted as such when finding us our perfect first home. She did not give us a sales pitch, and TRULY had our best interest in mind when helping us to find our home. Stephanie was not pushy at all, she was extremely honest and upfront, and even deterred us from certain homes that she knew we would not be happy in. She was very patient and understanding, too...she knows this is a big decision and certainly not something to rush into. Stephanie was always available and quick to get us into homes even before they were published on the market so we could have the first shot at them! We really had a wonderful and enjoyable experience working with Stephanie and we made great memories with her. She is the best and we would undoubtedly recommend her to our family and friends!!! Thank you for helping us to find the perfect home, Stephanie!!!”


2/2/17 Helped Buy And Sell a Home In Saint James
“Stephanie went above and beyond to meet our needs when searching for our home. She worked with us as a friend and gave us her honest opinion of the houses she showed us. She was available by text day and night and arranged for showings around our schedule. I am thrilled she matched us to our perfect home”


2/1/17 Helped Buy and Sell A Home In Nesconset

“If what your looking for in an agent is someone to sell you a house directly under some power lines or maybe dead on the railroad tracks. Or maybe someone who will sell you something not in the school district of your choice, etc. all for the sake of a commission. Then I hate to disappoint you she is not the one. My wife and I met Stephanie back in 2000 when looking for our very first home. After dealing with some stiff and sometimes undesirable agents we contacted Steph by chance. Our first impression was this woman is crazy ( in a very very good way) her honesty and genuine sincerity was immediately plain to see. Also her sense of humor, which can throw some off a bit, was exactly what we needed at the time given the fact that it was our first home. Since that first purchase we have either bought or sold a total of 5 homes with Stephanie's help. Our most recent one was just this past October. She was even there to help us when we tried to make a go of living in PA. Even when there was no commission she helped us out and made sure we were in good hands through it all. Our trust in her judgement and skill set has gotten to the point over the years that I almost give her the keys and let her drive. I know she would never steer us wrong. At times she has protected me from myself. When I have become fixated on a home that was clearly wrong in every way she would help me see the light. Its kind of like having a real estate therapist. Stephanie has made home purchasing for me personally an almost worry free process (there is always something to worry about ). She has always been available for our late night crazy question calls and her follow through is without comparison. She gets it done period. Her referrals are also spot on I really feel comfortable that who ever she recommends is also operating at the same level of excellence honesty and sincerity that Steph is. If this review seems a bit biased its probably because over all those years Stephanie has also become our friend but trust me anyone who knows us knows we tell it like it is. That's actually one of the primary reasons we like Stephanie. So in closing if you are looking for someone who is going to take a lot of the worry out of the home buying process. Someone who will sell you not just what you want but what you need. A person who will find what fits you not her. An individual who will look to establishing long lasting relationships not just commission. Then by all means SHE IS THE ONE Sometimes I joke that she will be helping us select our nursing home when the time comes.” - arvil1


11/25/16 Helped Buy A Home In Ronkonkoma
"Stephanie was a pleasure to work with. She was highly aware of all our needs and wants in finding a new home. She was knowledgable of local communities and neighborhoods that we were interested in. She has a great demeanor and sense of humor, which made the experience of finding a new home more fun than stressful! Thank you Stephanie!!”


11/15/17 Helped Buy A Home In Oakdale
“I chose Stephanie to be my realtor after reading her professional profile and reviews online. I also had a good feeling about her, considering the fact that she was a fellow redhead! Stephanie's work ethic and personality are what makes her one of the best agents around! The process of buying my co-op was a bit stressful, however Stephanie's humor kept me laughing throughout the process. I now consider Stephanie a friend and I'm so happy our paths have crossed. I would highly recommend Stephanie!”


10/31/16 Helped Buy A Home In Nesconset
“Stephanie is very helpful and responds very fast on any communication. She helped me show the house couple of time when ever I requested before I bought it. She always accompanied previous owner, so that I get answers to my question on the spot. She also helped Negotiating the price but to a certain extent. Over all I will definitely recommend her for your home selling/buying.”


575 MADISON AVENUE, NEW YORK, NY 10022. 212. 891.7000 © 2019 DOUGLAS ELLIMAN REAL ESTATE. ALL MATERIAL PRESENTED HEREIN IS INTENDED FOR INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY. WHILE, THIS INFORMATION IS BELIEVED TO BE CORRECT, IT IS REPRESENTED SUBJECT TO ERRORS, OMISSIONS, CHANGES OR WITHDRAWAL WITHOUT NOTICE. ALL PROPERTY INFORMATION, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO SQUARE FOOTAGE, ROOM COUNT, NUMBER OF BEDROOMS AND THE SCHOOL DISTRICT IN PROPERTY LISTINGS SHOULD BE VERIFIED BY YOUR OWN ATTORNEY, ARCHITECT OR ZONING EXPERT. EQUAL HOUSING OPPORTUNITY. DRE # 01947727